The Bear Wire Band

They formed in early 2011. They consist of: Chris Sounden on fiddle, mandolin, guitar, harmonica and vocals; Daren Pearse on guitars and vocals; Graham Bowman on guitar; Malcolm McArdle on bass, harmonica and vocals; and Robert Pearson on Drums.

Band influences include: The Faces, Lindisfarne, Bob Dylan, Steve Earle, Elvis Presley, and Creedence Clearwater Revival. The music has developed into a style that is a mixture of country-rock, rock n roll, folk-rock, a wee bit of Irish, and is mainly centred in the Americana genre.

Share this artist:
Add to artist enquiry list

Customer Testimonials